REVIEWS FOR
THE VAMPIRE,
THE HANDLER, AND ME
BY EILEEN SHEEHAN
In the spirit of honesty and fairness to readers of vampire romance genre I am posting all of the text reviews I've discovered about my writing, both good and bad. It's unfortnate, but reality that we can't please everyone .  Fortunately, most reviews are good ones.!
Amazon Review:  5 Stars
Excellent Read!
By Paige  (ElectivelyPaige) on September 16, 2015

    I was really excited to dive into this book, as it had been quite some time since I'd read a book involving vampires. I'm always weary though, when diving into a book touching on vampires(and werewolves, and zombies, and faeries, and pretty much all thing fantastical...)because even though they don't exist, when I read about them I want it to be realistic. Well, I have to say that Eileen Sheehan has a true talent for that. I found her characters to be realistic and with unique personalities that really drew me into the book.
    This debut vampire author is definitely one you're going to want to keep your eye on, as from what I've heard this is certainly just the beginning for her. There is a little bit of romance, a little b it of action and a little bit of suspense all mixed up in a whole lot of awesome. I highly recommend to fans of the genre and fans of a good read in general - I absolutely *devoured* it(no vamp pun intended!) and will be recommending.

Amazon Review:  4 Stars
Reviews From the Heart Sep 18, 2015

    This story revolves around Lizzy Ewing, a young woman who just wants to meet Mr.Right.
On her way home from a New Years Eve party she meets Nevi, a gorgeous "A" list type of guy.
    She then meets Geoffrey at her parents house. He is also gorgeous, but he is very intense & tells her that he is a "Handler" which means he deals with & sometimes kills vampires. He also tells Lizzy that she is a Handler too, which explains her psychic abilities.
    Nevi treats her like a queen & they fall in love, but there is one big downside. Nevi is a Vampire & Geoffrey keeps interfering.
    I found this to be funny & rather sexy, there was also intrigue & sadness. I loved the characters, Izzy was great, a strong minded woman with a great humor.
    I thought this was a very good read

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
Jara Beaubien on September 22, 2015

    I loved the book, its opening scene is one that I could see happening to me or anyone I know for a party on New years eve, and that being said, I best get moving on here. The characters even though fictional seemed real to me, they drew me into the book, where I could not stop reading, I had to find out the outcome.
    So I do not spoil it for others, all I can say that there a twist and turns that I did not expect, and they kept me rooted to its pages. The ending was totally fantastic and one that I did not expect at all. My one and only complaint was that some parts seemed to be too long and maybe not all of it was needed. But all in all it was a great book to read and get lsot in.   
   Thank Eileen Sheehan for providing me with a wonderful story that I really enjoyed.

Amazon Review:  4 Stars
BOOKADDICTS.NET

    I love vampire stories and I am always looking for a new to me author who writes that genre. Eileen Sheehan created brilliant characters in this book. A lot happens in the first few chapters with regards to Lizzy.
    Lizzy meets Nevi Sharp, who is classed as being the “A” list type of gorgeous whilst on her way home from a New Years Eve party,
    Then she meets Geoffrey whilst at her parents house. He is the son of one of her parents friends and whilst he is gorgeous as well – she can’t believe her luck, he is stand off-ish with her during dinner. Later he tells he that not only is he a Handler, but she is too and will be on her 25th birthday and also to stay away from Nevi as he is a Vampire!
Not believing a word, she rushes out from the house to see Nevi.
    I felt she jumped too much into a relationship with Nevi after such a short time, but then again I guess that is the vampire way. Geoffrey keept popping up warning her about Nevi that I think essentially pushed her more to him rather than away. Despite this Nevi treats her like a Queen and she loves it.
    One thing about Lizzy that annoyed me was her feelings to either guy – she was all over the place with how she liked more, the problem with a love triangle I guess but it got a bit much.
    This was good debut book and I love the characters and the whole Handle and vampire take on things.

Amazon Review:  2 Stars
Coffeetime Romance and More/ Reviewer:  Llaph

    Lizzy was hard to like, apart from Nevi and Geoffrey, she always had something negative to say. She was inconsistent about her decisions for most things, mainly the one about which man she wanted to be with, which depended on who she was with at the time. The characters were one-dimensional and their emotions were too exaggerated at times. The pacing was not very even, the book started one way, slowed in the middle, and then near the end it sped up and went out with a bang.

Amazon Review:  4 Stars
Great book!
By aimee3579 on September 29, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

    I thought this was a really good book. The story was well developed and intriguing, the characters were fun and relatable. The story has you going through so many emotions; happiness, frustration, love, sadness, joy... I love a story that can bring all these emotions out of me.
I loved that the author left a bead crumb trail, throughout the story, of bits and pieces of information that in the end all came together. The suspense was heart pounding!
I highly recommend this book.

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
This book will make you think about vampires differently!
By Amazon Customer on September 30, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

    Oh how it would suck to be that single female at a New Years Eve party where you know no one, eat bad appetizers and drink cheap wine trying to be passed off as champagne. Then to realize after being sick that you need to stop for gas and who is the tall, dark, and handsome that has captured your attention? Who are you? Ah, you are Lizzy Ewing, and you have just met Nevi Sharpe. Who is Nevi Sharpe? Why is he getting a phone call at the convenience store while he is sharing scratch off tickets with you? So many questions, so little into the book that it feels like new mysteries will abound throughout the book.Our main players are Nevi, Lizzy, and Geoffrey. Who is who and what is what I will not say. But there is a romance triangle of sorts with this one it appears. Both men wanting the affections of the girl. It is interesting to see how my view on vampires changes as I read further into the book. I have only read one other series that talked about different types of vampires, though in all fairness one wasn't really a vampire, just had the capability to turn into them if not careful. But this one is a joy to read, lots of fun, watching the interplay between Nevi and Lizzy, and Lizzy and Geoffrey. I wonder what would happen if Geoffrey and Nevi met. I wonder if Lizzy will say anything to Geoffrey now that she knows he is a vampire, a night-walker. Which man will get the girl? What happens when Lizzy states to one of the men she is pregnant and he walks out on her? How long is he gone? Does he come back? What happened to him? What happens after she has the child? This was a really fun read! I hope there will be another one after this!
   

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
Awesome Sauce, October 3, 2015 By Gloria Minor Fridley
This review is from: The Vampire, the Handler, and Me (Kindle Edition)

    I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!!!! This book was fantastic, very realistic. I felt as if I almost knew these characters in real life. Very fast paced and as I said realistic. I found myself amused by at times by their antics. I would recommend this read for anyone who wants to be pulled in and taken away for a little bit.

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
New fan of vampire books?! Yes I sure am!!!!
BySabrina C.on October 3, 2015
Format: Paperback

    I am normally not a fan of vampire books, but with the second one I have read from this writer I am quickly changing my mind! Her ability to make their lives very real and attainable is incredible! In this one Lizzy and Nevi meet unexpectedly and her hopes of a new beginning on New Years starts to take real shape. Then she meets Geoffrey and everything starts to turn upside down in the weirdest possible way. She learns of things she never thought possible and realizes all of her notions of people and life are not as accurate as she thought.
    Lizzy is taken into a world that seems insane yet is being played out right next to the one she has lived in all her life. She is having to shift through so many emotions and fears that she doesn't know where to turn anymore. After her love seemingly disappears after a fight she has only one to turn to. Geoffrey shows her that he wants her and that he is an amazing man. He hides secrets though that she finds causes her world to shift upside all over again. Can she fix her world and set it upright once more? Can she find her love and bring him home? Will Nevi want to? So many questions rise as you read to the end. This is a page turner and You will never expect the ending that hits you!!!! I love love love this book!

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
ANYONE WHO WANTS A fast paced fun read with sexy vampire you are in luck Izzy ...
By Carolyn Mulleron October 14, 2015

     ANYONE WHO WANTS A fast paced fun read with sexy vampire you are in luck Lizzy, Nevi and Geoffrey are fun I received this book in exchange for a honest review and had fun reading it. You will too It all starts on New Years Eve with Lizzy who thinks she's only a b list or c list guy magnet fortunately for her she meets A list Nevi who happens to be a Vamp who's Hot and Loaded completely out of her league but Nevi Likes Lizzy and they start to date but Lizzys mom introduces her to Handsome Geoffrey who has some secrets to share So naturally twists and turns come about you won't want to put the book down and you won't it is a fast paced Fun read very enjoyable Izzy has some unnatural abilities of her own pick up your copy for a great read.

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
Melt my heart, and fall in love....
Bysheila kennedyon October 17, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

    I was given a copy of this book for an honest review.
I am waiting to see if I get a follow up? I flove this story. I wasn't so sure at first, but Nevi totally melted my heart! I wanted to throw rocks at one or two of the characters :) Please know this means I totally enjoyed the book. Nevi is head over heals with Lizzy, but for the life of her she can't seem to understand why? Luckily, she doesn't press the issue too hard and comes around to acceptance. This story takes some great twists and turns I never saw coming, and I loved it. Yet another author I will follow, hope to see more from this series, I plan to blog this out to my fellow vampire junkies!

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
Best Vampire Book I have Ever Read
ByMrs.A on October 20, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

    I read this book and was taken by surprise that i would like a contemporary when all my other book are normally historical romance. I have found a new favorite author and am looking forward to reading more from this author.

Amazon Review:  3 Stars
A classic love triangle between Lizzy, October 22, 2015
By nicole
This review is from: The Vampire, the Handler, and Me (Kindle Edition)

     "The Vampire, The Handler and Me", by Eileen Sheehan is a classic love triangle between Lizzy, Geoffrey and Nevi. Lizzy is drawn both to Geoffrey and Nevi throughout most of the story as she learns that her life as what she believed was a simple human existence turns into a world of supernatural beings. I personally did not enjoy this book and rate it a 3 fangs. I felt that from the beginning it was a very slow read and not because of it's length. Lizzy frustrated me greatly, in that she was often portrayed as this great independent woman, but she constantly showed her dependence on others and when pushed came to shove for her to step up and be the true heroine, I felt she kind wimped out. I found it frustrating that it is continuously discussed how because Nevi is this centuries old vampire, that he had such antiquated forms of speech and ways of thinking and that Lizzy was this modern day woman, but I found her belief system, speech pattern and ways of thinking completely outdated. I felt that there were scenes in the book that were possibly put in to build drama, but did nothing to assist in the story line. Without revealing to much of the ending; I never had that "ah ha" moment where I said "I knew it was him" or "oh my god, I can't believe it was him", because I never felt that the ultimate villainous character was ever built up to be that way and I had more "WHAT?!?!" moments. Sadly, this book was more of an eye roller then a page turner.

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
I want more!
ByJoanne B.on October 23, 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

    I am reading this author's work for the first time and I am very pleased with her style. I would recommend this book very highly and I look forward to reading other books she has written.

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
Sexy Vampire Book!!
ByS. Fordon October 29, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

    I am a huge vampire lover so I am always looking for more books with vampires in them. But with that said it's hard to find a story with a new spin on vampires but Eileen did and for that I loved this story even more. My only complaint if you could really call it one is there is a love triangle and at times I get annoyed with those but with all the twists and turns in this story it didn't bother me.
    I really enjoyed the characters Lizzy, Nevi, and Geoffrey. Of course I have my favorite male character which is Nevi. I was instatnly drawn to him the minute he appeared in the story. Some of the twists in this book literally had my mouth hanging open and then all the emotions from joy, sadness, frustration, love, and so on had me turning the pages into the early morning just to see where the book was gonna go. But to find out which man gets Lizzy's heart or to know who is the vampire and the handle you will have to read this amazing book.
    If your looking for a good romance with some sexy characters and plenty of twists and turns then I highly recommend this book. 5/5 Bloody Fangs

Amazon Review:  5 Stars
Hot Vampires!
ByTiffanyTJon
October 28, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

    This was definetly a new twist to vampire stories. A classic love triangle. The style of writing threw me right away. Lizzy was a little too whiny. But after we met the other two main characters I got into it a little more and liked it by the end.

Bianca78 rated it 3 of 5 stars
From Goodreads.com


I was provided a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    Diner employee Lizzy Ewing is a misfit of sorts. Surrounded by privilege most of her life, she opts for a humble, somewhat solitary existence in her lakefront cottage. But it’s a new year, and within 24 hours, Lizzy meets two magnetic men. A roadside stop leads her to the mysteriously dapper Nevi Sharpe and a family dinner introduces her to the ruggedly assertive Geoffrey Jenkins. And so unravels the love triangle that underlies this story. Both players in the paranormal world; one a vampire, one a ‘handler,’ it is unclear to the reader who is the better man until the end of the story. The romantic woes of Lizzy run parallel to something of a murder plot; however, this portion of the tale remains largely underdeveloped.
Sheehan is creative. I liked the idea of the contingent of ‘handlers’; slowly aging agents of righteousness who ‘handle’ the miscreants of the supernatural world. I enjoyed her tale of origins surrounding handlers and vampires, which was fresh and innovative with a slight sci-fi edge. The cover design for the book is attractive and compelling.
Unfortunately, I didn’t like Lizzy as a main character. I found her abundantly self-absorbed and not in a sassy, unapologetic way, which can be humorous and entertaining. When confronted with the death of a friend, her reaction is unauthentic and selfish. She makes odd head-scratching choices, especially in the midst of chaos and danger. Navy wool slacks and mohair sweater dress aside, Lizzy just doesn’t have enough depth or interest of character for me. Plus, she drives under the influence of alcohol, and while I appreciate her need to hit the bottle once in a while, drinking and driving is just unforgiveable.
    And while the plot is interesting enough, at times the writing is difficult to navigate. While at a New Year’s party, Lizzy reflects on the party refreshments: “I would have inspected it more in depth if the jolt to my body hadn’t been all the opening my stomach needed to coerce purging of the horrendous hors d’oeuvres and swill I’d pummeled it with for the last few hours.” The writing thins out a bit as the story gets going, but sentences like this are common. Furthermore, the author has a habit of revealing big information in an anti-climactic way, while inconsequential information is given primary focus. Such is the case with the author’s nearly full-page anecdote bestowing the virtues of gas inserts in fireplaces.
I’m not sure if this is the end of the line for Lizzy Ewing. I would read another installment set in this world as I am intrigued by the handler concept. Overall, however, I found this book too cluttered and lacking in development to earn my true devotion

4 star revuew by Bethany at Sprinkle of Books Blog/ Amazon and Good Reads
January 20, 2016
*I was sent an ebook copy of this book by the author in trade for an honest review. *

      In a romantic triangle of good and bad, it's hard to tell who is good and who is bad. Lizzy Ewing is caught in a romantic triangle between a two enemies; the handsome vampire, Nevi, and the hunky handler, Geoffrey. A handler herself, Lizzy must choose between Nevi and Geoffrey. One wants her for all the right reasons and one doesn't. Will she discover who is who before the bad destroys the good?
       As a lot of you probably know from previous books I've reviewed, this is definitely out of my comfort zone. I've NEVER reviewed a book like this, but in 2016 I really want to try and read more books and genres out of my comfort zone. Therefore, when I received an email asking me to review this book, I automatically agreed.
Also, if you don't know I've previously done a Q&A with Eileen, which I'll link at the end.
Anyway, let's get into the review!

Introduction - Background Info   As this book isn't what I would normally read, I didn't go into this with ridiculously high expectations, but I'm glad to say this book definitely surprised me!
     The book starts off with Lizzy, the main character, hoping for a new start to the New Year. She's at a New Year's Eve party and isn't exactly having the best of times. That night, she's been pushed and shoved, ignored and she's already thrown up due to the cheap, nasty wine. As you can see she doesn't exactly get the best start to the New Year.
After a terrible night/morning, she decides she better get home. She gets in her old car and goes to drive off, however she notices her car is basically out of petrol. She doesn't really know the part of town where she is, but she manages to make her way to a petrol station.
      When she's there she meets Nevi. Nevi is your typical "A" list guy, someone who Lizzy thought she'd never even talk to. From then onwards her life is filled with craziness, especially when she meets Geoffrey. She must decide which guy she wants, but also decide which is one is bad. Things aren't what they seem and Lizzy soon realises that.
Characters   To start off with, I want to say that I really enjoyed all of the characters (apart from one, but I will mention that in a minute) and I was surprised by the detail and depth of some of them, especially Geoffrey and Nevi. I felt that all the characters played a part and they were all interesting in their own ways.
      However, there was one character I just didn't like. That was Lizzy, despite the fact that she's the main character, I just really hated her for some reason. I felt no connection to her and began to dislike her the further into the story I went, apart from the end when she stood up for herself and actually ended up transforming into this strong, female character.
When planning this review, I tried to come up with a list of some of the reasons to why I disliked Lizzy.
Here's what I came up with:
- She made the most stupid decisions at times and it made it so frustrating.
- I also found her at times to be quite selfish and just annoying.
-That's about all really, I just found her to be so frustrating.
      However, she did have her good moments like at the end, when she completely transformed into this strong, brave character when she had to save the person she truly loved.
      Moving on, my favourite character had to be Geoffrey, despite all of the stuff that happens. Part of the reason why I like his character so much was to do with the depth and detail Eileen created with him. I found it so interesting and also his job, a "handler", was such a unique idea and one which I really liked.
Writing Style
      I really enjoyed Eileen's writing style, despite that it was quite different to the normal styles I read. Overall, I found the writing style most of the time to be both easy to read and understand.
Plot/Storyline
      I was over the moon to find the plot to be unique and interesting at the same time. Along the way there was also a few surprises, especially at the end and I loved each one. I didn't find there to be a dull moment apart from the start and a teeny bit in the middle.
      I think there's even more potential for this storyline if it was to be matched with a better pace.
Pace     The pace of the story was my main problem and basically the reason to why my rating is lower than normal.
At the start of the story I felt as if the pace was too slow, parts were dragging out longer than necessary. These parts were so long for me that I was actually struggling through this and debated whether to stop reading, but I'm glad I didn't. 
    Different to this I felt as if the events at the end: pregnancy, marriage, attacks etc, went too fast and it would have been better if it was longer. It felt as if Eileen was rushing to get to the end. Despite this, the ending still went out with a bang and it was a satisfying ending.
    Due to my struggle with the pace, it took me a lot longer than usual to finish the book and not because of the length. However, in the end I did end up enjoying the story.
Rate     Due to my issues with the pace I had to lower my rate to a 3.25-3.5/5. I did enjoy this book and I would recommend it to someone looking for a vampire/paranormal romance with a good love triangle.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Vampires, romance, strong heroine – what’s not to love?
By Cat Shannonon January 25, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

Vampires, romance, strong heroine – what’s not to love? Lizzie lives a boring life of rejecting the life of luxury of her upbringing while trying to be her own person. At 24 and still a virgin, working at a café, I’d say she was doing just that until her world erupts in passion and experienced hunks who turn everything she’s ever known upside down. She’s always been likable, but never so wanted and it’s enough to make any dreamer giggle with delight. Which is not to say that having 2 men that make you weak in the knees an easy life. She handles the sexy stuff with enough tact that any teen to old romantic can relax and enjoy.

An advanced copy of this book was provided for an honest review.

2 Star: Goodreads.com
The Vampire, The Handler, and Me
by Eileen Sheehan (Goodreads Author) 36697894
Jennifer's review Jan 24, 16
it was ok
Read from January 11 to 17, 2016
received a copy of this book for an honest review.

Overall I was a little disappointed in this book because all the reviews I read were good. I found the main characters boring and I found them difficult to like. I found the story very slow to evolve and just couldn't get into it.


Reviewer's Bookwatch: February 2016
James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief
Midwest Book Review
278 Orchard Drive, Oregon, WI 53575


Clint's Bookshelf

Critique:
An edgy, fantastic romance, The Vampire, The Handler, and Me keeps the reader guessing about both living and undead intentions! The darkly seductive, tongue-in-cheek writing style coyly entices complete immersion in a setting that blurs the lines of morality, sensuality, and mortality. Highly recommended!

Clint Travis, Reviewer

5 stars
This is one of many books by this author that I've read and I have to say that she does not disappoint! This book was amazing,
February 17, 2016 by Genice
This review is from: The Vampire, The Handler, And Me (Kindle Edition)

I received a copy of this book for an honest review. This is one of many books by this author thay I've read and I have to say that she does not disappoint! This book was amazing!

This book follows Lizzy as she learns that vampires exist and she may be a handler who disposes of bad vampires. Of course it doesnt help that upon learning this she falls in love with a vampire. Lizzy learns the ways of a handler through Geoffrey who is just great at teaching and helping and understanding Lizzy and all she is going through as well as all the secrets she has kept from Nevi. Nevi her vampire doesnt like handlers so Lizzy choses not to tell him about her or her friend. I wont say more cause I dont want to give spoilers. This book definitely had me going through who was really good and who was bad. I absolutely adored Nevi. I love a good vampire though! Major surprise and twist in the end which I honestly hadnt seen coming. Again this author has astounded me with how in depth she is. Through her work you truley will believe vampires and witches are real

5 Stars   November 17,2015
Fanatical Paranormal Romantical blog
Reviewed by Brave One

Our Blog was given this book in exchange for an honest review


This book really has it all, the author wrote this with such a great story like you could not help but sit and read as fast as you can. I just couldn’t put this book down ! This was one story that was just not a vampire book and I new what was going to happen.  I really like how the story ends it was funny that she shoved the baby at him and walked out!!!

4 Fangs (stars) Mar 30, 2016
Blog post:  One Book Two
Posted by Fickle Fiona

When you are caught in a romantic triangle between the good and the bad but it’s hard to tell just who is good and who is bad, you know you are in trouble. This is the problem young Lizzy Ewing faces when she meets dark and mysterious Nevi and the roguish good looking Geoffry.

Possible spoilers beyond this point.

What I liked: The characters are the stars of this show. I was pleasantly surprised by the depth and detail for many of the characters. All characters played a part and contributed to the story in some way and they all had personalities and felt like real people. Lizzy is your typical 20-something and seems shallow and stagnant at first but by the end of the novel she transforms into a strong woman. Nevi and Geoffry’s characters keep you guessing throughout the whole novel as to who the good guy is and who the bad guy is. I like the fact that she went the nontraditional way and the vampire is actually a good guy.

I was so relieved to find a unique plot that kept my interest and held a few mild surprises. I think that this is what Twilight could have been (don’t get your knickers in a bunch, I liked Twilight, but there was so much more potential to the story than was given). Also there are a few sex scenes but I feel they are tastefully done and didn’t make me feel like I was reading erotica.

What I didn’t like: One of the few problems I had with this story was the pace. At first it starts off kind of slow. Some of the parts drag but it doesn’t hinder the reading (at least it didn’t bother me). The middle is ok. The pace picks up a little more. But the ending – with the marriage, a baby, and the major fight – all seem rushed. It was still satisfying, but I felt like I was left in a whirlwind as I finished.

Other than that there were a few words that were left out of sentences or words that were meant to be something else. These are few and far between and could just be an editor issue.

I give this book four fangs??

Boundless Book Reviews (blog)   4 Stars

Four Boundless Stars
First, I feel I need to be honest and divulge, “I love anything Vampire” so I may be a little bias. I loved this book!

Lately, I’ve expanded my reading to books not written by Christine Feehan, and I’ve noticed every author has different views of vampires. This book includes; day walkers, night walkers, good vampires, rogue vampires, super naturals, and vampire hunters. All the rules are different from what I’ve read before, but I liked it.

The only improvement would be the editing. Being an editor, mistakes like this really interrupt my reading. There were not only misspellings, and incorrect grammar; there were words used in the wrong tense and repeated words. They were not AAB repeats; they were ABA, which made it more confusing!


The pipes were equally historic and needed to replacing, …

I have no control over it and I definitely I see no value in it.

In one particular spot there was the worst editing error ever;

I wanted to jump out of my skin, or punch something or someone, or run  somewhere…so-mething!

It definitely ruined the smoothness of the read.

I loved the book, but because of the errors, I feel a rating of be 4 Boundless stars fair. I would love to read more from Sheehan, as long as she gets a new editor.


Luna Lovebooks's review [Goodreads.com]
May 24, 2016
4 Fangs
really liked it
Read in March, 2016


I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

What I liked: The characters are the stars of this show. I was pleasantly surprised by the depth and detail for many of the characters. All characters played a part and contributed to the story in some way and they all had personalities and felt like real people. Lizzy is your typical 20-something and seems shallow and stagnant at first but by the end of the novel she transforms into a strong woman. Nevi and Geoffry’s characters keep you guessing throughout the whole novel as to who the good guy is and who the bad guy is. I like the fact that she went the nontraditional way and the vampire is actually a good guy.

I was so relieved to find a unique plot that kept my interest and held a few mild surprises. I think that this is what Twilight could have been (don’t get your knickers in a bunch, I liked Twilight, but there was so much more potential to the story than was given). Also there are a few sex scenes but I feel they are tastefully done and didn’t make me feel like I was reading erotica.

What I didn’t like: One of the few problems I had with this story was the pace. At first it starts off kind of slow. Some of the parts drag but it doesn’t hinder the reading (at least it didn’t bother me). The middle is ok. The pace picks up a little more. But the ending – with the marriage, a baby, and the major fight – all seem rushed. It was still satisfying, but I felt like I was left in a whirlwind as I finished.

Other than that there were a few words that were left out of sentences or words that were meant to be something else. These are few and far between and could just be an editor issue.

I give this book four fangs

Four Star Review from BN.COM
Lady Gray 44
entertaining read for those chilly weekends when you just want to ...

ladygray44
entertaining read for those chilly weekends when you just want to kick back and be transported away from your own dull existence.

Five Star Review from BN.COM
From annonymous

Very Entertaining.

5 stars Review from Amazon.com
If you enjoy a good vampire story
ByAmazon Customeron August 11, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

If you enjoy a good vampire story, this one’s for you! Twists and turns abound in this steamy paranormal romance. As an exciting bonus, heroine Lizzy Ewing is caught in a love triangle between her handler and a sexy vampire, adding to the suspense of the story. The plot was very well thought out and I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough!










                              
The following 24 reviews are for THE VAMPIRE, THE HANDLER AND ME.
LIKE US ON FACEBOOK
Paperback: 286 pages
Publisher: Earth Wise Books; second edition (November 26, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0692589317
ISBN-13:
978-0692589311
ASIN: B018T2EXMG
Product Dimensions: 5 x 0.7 x 8 inches
Shipping Weight: 13.4 ounce
s
Back to Reviews
FACEBOOK FAN PAGE
 
BUY ON AMAZON   BUY ON BN.COM  BUY ON IBOOKS  BUY ON KOBO  BUY ON OVERDRIVE BUY ON SMASHWORDS  BUY ON INDIEBOUND