In the spirit of honesty and fairness to readers of vampire romance genre I am posting all of the text reviews I've discovered about my writing, both good and bad. It's unfortnate, but reality that we can't please everyone .  Fortunately, most reviews are good ones.!
                    The following are 9 reviews for VAMPIRE WITCH

5 stars
Amazon.com

Fantastic New Read, January 21, 2016
By Paige(ElectivelyPaige)
This review is from: Vampire Witch (Kindle Edition)

*I was provided a copy of this book in exchange for sharing my fair and honest opinion*

Having been a fan of Eileen Sheehan’s first vampire novel, I was excited to see what she came up with next. This time, our main character is Casey – and she has a bit of a problem. There are two vampire brothers in her life who love her, and she happens to love them both right back. What’s a witch to do?

This book was as great, if not better than the first. Actually, I’ll say it was definitely better. It’s amazing when you see the way an author’s craft grows between one book and the next. A deeply engrossing story that really puts in the hearts and minds of the  characters and despite the fact that I’ve been really lucky lately in picking books that do just that, Vampire Witch still managed to set itself apart.

If you’re looking for a read that’s a bit different than the typical paranormal formula then I recommend you give it a go – I’m confident you won’t be disappointed.

5 stars
Amazon.com 
Great book!!

By aimee3579 on January 21, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

This book was so good! From the first page I was hooked and it only got better. The romance was sweet and a bit forbidden. The story was intense and fast paced and kept my attention the entire time. The characters were very well developed and relatable. I just really enjoyed this story and highly recommend it.

5 stars 
Amazon.com

She falls in love with Geo and proceeds too travel with him to ...

By Carolyn Muller on January 25, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

I thought the book was very well written. Characters are well developed. The story moves at a decent pace very intriguing . Casey the main character finds out her mother is a vampire mutant after believing her dead for ten years. She stumbles upon a gorgeous man Geo and instantly feels an attraction. Casey has been sheltered by her grandparents . She falls in love with Geo and proceeds too travel with him to find her mother. When she finds her mother she is told she is to marry a Vampire King, the marriage takes place but he is cruel. Geo aids her escape where she meets another gorgeous vampire. things get a little sticky as she falls for the new Vamp too. twists and turns abound you will not be bored this story is told beautifully. pick up this book you will not be disappointed.

5 stars 
Amazon.com
An interesting take on the paranormal!

By Dana Busenbark on January 28, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

I will never look at a paranormal book about vampires the same again. This book deals with humans, mutant humans, vampires, mutant vampires, a New World Order after a nuclear war, and the hatred between the groups. Poor Casey is a pawn in her mother's game and apparently Geo's as well. What hasn't he told her that she needs to know? Well, everything really. Casey is pure human, living with her grandparents in the middle of nowhere, out of the limelight until Geo walks into her life. What happens throughout this book had me unable to put it down, but man alive it was intense! One of those reads that if I said anything else about this book, I would be giving away key pieces. Who is her mother Sybil? What does she want with her daughter, now, ten years after Casey watched her mother murdered? There are so many things going on in this book. Things that I did not expect to happen did. Things that I did expect to happen did not. The intrigue, mystery, and thrills in this book kept me on my toes. That's it, that's the key to this and what is going on. You have to read this book to find out anything more. Enjoy it!

5 stars
Very Entertaining

By Amazon Customer on January 30, 2016
Format: Paperback

Eileen Sheehan’s concept of how life might be in dystopian times makes me think. Throw a few vampires, witches, and magic into the mix and you’ve got quite the story. I’ve always been a fan of love triangles and this story didn’t disappoint me. I saw the good and bad in both vampire brothers and could easily understand why Casey was torn between them. The story was fast paced and entertaining. The ending was one that could stand alone or lead into another book. Since this is book one, then I’m guessing it’s leading into another book which I’ll eagerly read. I want to know more about Casey’s good and bad choices! As seems to be the standard when I rate this author, I give this story 5 stars

5 stars
This was an amazing book. It grabbed my attention and I seriously ...
ByGeniceon February 9, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. If I could give this book more stars I would! This was an amazing book. It grabbed my attention and I seriously couldn't put it down until I finished it that same day! The plot was excellent. Definitely different from anythimg I've read. All the characters were well thought out and I felt like I really knew them. This book just sucked me in, I just cannot say enough good things. This author goes to the top of my favs list!
This book follows Casey a sheltered girl raised by her grandparents in a basic post apocalyptic world. She meets a man Geo who says he has a letter from her long dead mother. Eventually she follows Geo to meet her mother and everything changes. Shes thrust into a world of lies, betrayl, deceit and amongst it all love. This book really was amazing. I hope there is a 2nd. Id love to read more about these characters and their world!

5 stars
Love it!!!! 
Amazon.com

ByAngela Hatcheron February 11, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
I was given this book to read for an honest review.

I loved this book! The characters are engaging and have depth. This book draws you in and absorbs you in the story. A witch loving 2 vampires? What's a girl to do..how can you choose...read this book to find out! Highly recommend Paranormal read!!

5 stars 
Amazon.com

I found this very well written the plot and story as well as the flow of events were perfect in this book I liked both main and
By Zeinabon March 3, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

I got this in exchange for an honest review, I found this very well written the plot and story as well as the flow of events were perfect in this book I liked both main and second characters Casey and Geo I liked the suspense mystery action twist and turns it kept me on my toes and surprised the whole time I liked and enjoyed the end as well awesome work I recommend this to everyone

A Note from Eileen:  There was no star rating that I could find for the following review.  It's difficult, since the review is all over the map with opinions, critique. and incomplete quote examples, but I would guess it at a 2 or 3 star from what the reviewer wrote.

Blog Post by Addlepates and Book Nerds  January 31,2016
      I hate hate hate writing bad reviews for books I was lucky enough to get for free (in this case as part of a tour), but I just wasn’t a big fan of this book. No matter how much I read, I just couldn’t stay hooked. The writing and characters weren’t done as well as I wanted them to be. Saying that, I would still love for you guys to get the book! As a relatively small author, I think it’s so important for Sheehan to get proper feedback on where she’s going wrong. This is not a hate review, this is a constructive criticism review, and I think it would be great for her to get more of those.
      The characters were weak, particularly our protagonist, Casey. Direct quote:      “I didn’t know what to do, so I returned to crying”.
      She never, ever stood up for herself, instead relying on Geo and Luthius to leap in and Weaksave her. She did want to become a witch, would give her magic to save herself, and I admired that. But everything else? God, she was just asking for a punch in the face. There was also the problem of sex, particularly with her. She’s grown up in a tiny town, kept basically locked up in her house with her grandparents. At one point, she mentions that Geo is one of the first guys she’s ever had a conversation with. So what does she do? Has sex with him, of course! Out in the middle of nowhere, without protection, or even thinking. Then, she has the gall to blame him for not making her first time romantic. He had no idea it was her first time, by the way, not until it was too late. Casey becomes obsessed with sex from this point on – she never talks about Geo or Luthius without mentioning all the unmentionable things she wants to do to them. And yes, there are a lot more of those ‘arguments’. As in, Casey getting ridiculously mad at things the boys have done, not explaining what they did, and most of the time it being her fault. Did I mention I wanted to punch her?
     The whole love triangle was unnecessary I thought. She said she loves both of them, which is one of my pet peeves. Casey, you don’t love them! You’re physically attracted to them, and want to sleep with them. That’s not at all the same thing. Then, she goes around hurting them because she keeps changing her mind about who she loves more. Personally, I don’t think she should have got together with either of them. If you can’t decide, don’t! Sometimes you have to sacrifice your own happiness for the sake of the happiness of the people you love. Not that Casey would ever realise that… Love Triangle of Doom
     I could go on and on about the terrible characters, but its something I can look past if the writing is done well. Oh, how I wish the writing was done well… It wasn’t terrible, not at all. The descriptions were brilliant, and I could picture exactly what was happening. If you dropped me into that world, I could talk to all of the characters, and work my way around some of the settings. It was just the plot development that wasn’t done well. It felt rushed, or like she hadn’t edited it properly. This included little typos, and conversations where she got completely lost:
“I didn’t meant to do that,” she apologised.
“Is this Charles’ baby?” I practically screeched.
“No! You said he wore protection!”
“I have it on good authority that he did,” she said quietly.
     This was a conversation between two characters – Casey, who thought she was pregnant, and a witch, Gwendoline. Is anyone else as confused as I am by that conversation? There were also things that were explained too many times. Someone would explain it to Casey, who would then explain it to Geo, and Geo and Luthius would discuss it. Like I said, the descriptions were done well. I just didn’t need them done three of four times to understand the world… It’s not a huge deal, and it’s not at all saying that Sheehan can’t write. I think she just needs a good editor to help her out with the basic things of writing, like those little things you might not notice yourself.
      Overall, I’m pretty disappointed with this book. I do plan on reading her other book, The Vampire, the Handler, and Me, I just don’t think I’ll enjoy it very much.

5 Stars 
(Goodreads review)
Zeinab Dh's review
Mar 03, 2016

it was amazing


I got this in exchange for an honest review, I found this very well written the plot and story as well as the flow of events were perfect in this book I liked both main and second characters Casey and Geo I liked the suspense mystery action twist and turns it kept me on my toes and surprised the whole time I liked and enjoyed the end as well awesome work I recommend this to everyone.


















LIKE US ON FACEBOOK
Paperback: 264 pages
Publisher: Earth Wise Books; First edition (December 19, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0692594590
ISBN-13: 978-0692594599
ASIN: B0195YJ1Q0
Product Dimensions: 5 x 0.7 x 8 inches
Shipping Weight: 12.5 ounces
Back to Reviews
REVIEWS FOR
VAMPIRE WITCH
BY EILEEN SHEEHAN
FACEBOOK FAN PAGE
SEE REVIEWS FOR BOOK 2
VAMPIRE QUEEN
SEE REVIEWS FOR BOOK 3 
KINGS & QUEENS
BUY ON AMAZON   BUY ON BN.COM  BUY ON IBOOKS  BUY ON KOBO  BUY ON OVERDRIVE BUY ON SMASHWORDS  BUY ON INDIEBOUND